What is this? From this page you can use the Social Web links to save FREE TRAINING CLASSES FOR NEW & PROSPECTIVE HOSTS: Tuesday April 5th (7pm EST / 4pm PST); + other dates/times - Click for details - Sign-up Now to Reserve a Spot to a social bookmarking site, or the E-mail form to send a link via e-mail.

Social Web

E-mail

E-mail It
February 25, 2011

FREE TRAINING CLASSES FOR NEW & PROSPECTIVE HOSTS: Tuesday April 5th (7pm EST / 4pm PST); + other dates/times - Click for details - Sign-up Now to Reserve a Spot

Posted in: Announcements, Chat Announcements, Host Lounge News, Support, What's New

SIGN UP NOW to attend the FREE training program “TalkShoe Basic Training for New & Prospective Hosts”! (Pre-registration is required even though it’s free - just send an email to training@talkshoe.com)

This free training program is conducted by the leading experts on the TalkShoe User Support Team. Now the program consists of one session lasting 2 hours. This program is offered on the following dates:

Tuesday April 5th at 7 to 9pm Eastern Time (4pm - 6pm Pacific Time)
Sunday April 10th at 10am to noon Eastern Time (7am - 9am Pacific Time)
Tuesday April 12th at 9am to 11am Eastern Time (6-8am Pacific Time)
Friday April 15th at 10am to noon Eastern Time (7am - 9am Pacific Time)
Tuesday April 19th at 9am to 11am Eastern Time (6-8am Pacific Time)
Thursday April21st at 7 to 9pm Eastern Time (4pm - 6pm Pacific Time)
Saturday April 23rd at noon to 2pm Eastern Time (9am - 11am Pacific Time)
Tuesday April 26th at 9am to 11am Eastern Time (6-8am Pacific Time)

This session will consist of prepared material covering key topics of interest to New and Prospective TalkShoe Hosts. Periodically throughout the session the participants will be given an opportunity to ask questions. The material covered is basic and appropriate for individuals who are interested in becoming Show Hosts. Our philosophy is that no question is too simple!

Topics covered include:
” Using TalkShoe as a listener
” Setting up your Hosting Account
” Scheduling your First Episode
” Controlling your Show/Call from your Phone
” How to End/Terminate your Show/Call
” How to Handle Disturbances and Disruptive Participants
” Broadcast Techniques - How to Conduct a Show in a Professional Manner
” Interview Techniques
” Best Practice Do’s and Don’ts
” Where to Go for More Help - Hosting Resources
” Availability of Advanced Premium Training

Individuals interested in attending must register by sending an email indicating their interest to: training@talkshoe.com Include an indication of your level of experience. Please also include the Date and Time of the session you are requesting to attend. You will receive additional information regarding the training, including how to connect to the sessions.

This training was created in response to user requests.

SIGN UP TODAY - THERE IS A LIMIT TO THE NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS IN EACH SESSION!

Come join the FUN - Become a Host Today!!!

Note: Advanced Premium Training (which covers more advanced topics) is also available - The next two hour session is Tuesday February 22nd. click this link for more details: http://tinyurl.com/22qrp86


Return to: FREE TRAINING CLASSES FOR NEW & PROSPECTIVE HOSTS: Tuesday April 5th (7pm EST / 4pm PST); + other dates/times - Click for details - Sign-up Now to Reserve a Spot